Quick Answer: How Do I Permanently Delete Messenger Messages On Both Sides?

How do you delete Messenger messages on both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages on both sides:Tap and hold the message.Click “Remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread, stating “You removed a message.”.

When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?

Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

How do I permanently delete old Facebook Messages?

To delete your copy of an entire conversation on the Facebook website, click on the gear icon next to a conversation to open the Settings menu and click “Delete conversation.” You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the conversation permanently and, if you do so, it is deleted from your account, but not from …

How can I delete a message I sent on Facebook messenger after 10 minutes?

Long-press on a message sent within the last 10 minutes. Along the bottom of the screen will be a new Remove option; select it. A prompt will ask if you want to Remove for everyone or Remove for you.

Can I delete messages on messenger after 10 minutes?

With the new Facebook Messenger app, users have “up to 10 minutes” to remove a message for everyone on a chat. After the 10 minutes is up, users will only be able to remove a message from their own chat, which leaves it visible to everyone else in the chat.

Can you tell if someone deleted your conversation on Messenger?

There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.

Can someone read your message after you block them on Facebook?

Yes, they will see the message but will be unable to respond, I have message requests from people who have since blocked me and I can see the messages just fine and since it still sits in my message requests box I can even see who sent it, HOWEVER, you will not be able to see when or if they read the message you sent …

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages?

Use the Messenger App to Permanently Delete Facebook Chat HistoryOpen the Chats tab from the bottom of the Messenger app to find your past messages.Press and hold on the conversation you want ​to delete.Tap the red trash can icon.Confirm with DELETE.

How do you delete Messenger history?

Here’s how:Open the Facebook Messenger app on your phone or desktop.Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete.Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop.Select “remove” next to the message.More items…•

Can a blocked person see old messages?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.

Why can’t I remove message for everyone on messenger?

You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”. … The remove message for everyone feature is available for Messenger users around the world on the latest versions of iOS and Android.

Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

If you choose to block one of your Facebook friends, messages you sent to the blocked friend will still appear in your Messages folder. You can, however, manually delete messages you previously sent to this blocked Facebook friend.

How do you permanently delete messages on Facebook so the other person cant see it?

It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox. However there is some workaround is to mark the message as Spam or Abuse (in Actions), then delete it from your messages, and disable/deactivate your account (and re-activate it after few hours), so both people won’t see it.

How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes.